Skip navigation

It’s only January and I’m already tired of Winter. The ice and snow storms are hampering my 45 minute commute to the office.

I should be pleased that I can work from home in my yoga pants and hoodie in my dining room mini corner office (it’s like the corner song from R&H tv Cinderalla). Then there’s the kids home from school that for some reason just “have” to play Guitar Hero at 8 AM. Yeah, I should set parameters, but how can I stop them from enjoying a snow day? They did wear their pajamas backwards and sleep with spoons under their pillows after all.

The commute is just a pain in the tush. And this comes from a New Yorker that spent 18 years commuting on the N, R, D, F, 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and the PATH over those years. Sometimes had a 1.5 hr ride from Astoria to Wall St. And now a little drive from Saratoga to Albany is … I know. My dear friends in LA told me that if they heard me kvetch about a 45 minute commute again they’d smack me.

It’s really not safe to be on the road right now. As sick as it sounds … yes, I’d rather be in my little cubicle at 625 Broadway. Instead, I’m home-office bound in my corner and am entertained by a 12 year old playing Guitar Hero (oooo baracooooooda). Yoga pants, hoodie, diet Pepsi, and beloved Angel 7.3.

Let it snow?

Leave a Reply

